The Feast

£9.99

Written by Margaret Kennedy in 1950, this glorious rediscovered classic explores the mystery of a buried Cornish hotel. Great for fans of Agatha Christie or Daphne de Maurier, this is a perfect summer read.

In stock

Choose your paper

Zebra (£2.50)

Choose your paper

Zebra (£2.50)

Remaining/Maximum Characters: 120/120
£12.49
SKU: BOOK205 Categories: , Tags: ,

Description

Cornwall, Midsummer 1947. Pendizack Manor Hotel is buried in the rubble of a collapsed cliff. Seven guests have perished, but what brought this strange assembly together for a moonlit feast before this Act of God – or Man? Over the week before the landslide, we meet the hotel guests in all their eccentric glory: and as friendships form and romances blossom, sins are revealed, and the cracks widen … A wise, witty fable, The Feast is a banquet indeed. Features a new foreword by Cathy Rentzenbrink.

Dimensions: 13 x 20 cm
448 page paperback book